Gluten Free · Main Meals · Paleo Diet Friendly · Recipes · Side dishes

Warm Spiced Cauliflower Salad


I’m a terrible meal planner. When I do plan I end up not wanting to eat the meals and being depressed that I don’t get a choice. Ridiculous I know. Most of the time this works well for me, it ensures my creativity with meals and ingredients is constantly tested. Today was one of those days where there was little around the house and no option to pop to the shops. I ended up with this beautiful warm salad, and I’m so glad I did. It really hit the spot and stopped me from delving into the freezer for some toast! 

Equipment required 

1 large fry pan 

Shopping list serves 2 

1/2 medium cauliflower head 

12 cherry tomatoes 

Glug of your oil of choice, I used cold pressed rapeseed 

1 tbsp Apple cider vinegar 

1/4 tsp good quality salt 

1/2 tsp garlic powder 

1/4 tsp paprika 

Sprinkle of cumin powder 

Sprinkle of chilli powder 

Small bunch of fresh parsley 

Small bunch of fresh chives 

Method to the madness 

Remove the majority of stalk from the cauliflower and break it into florets 

Slice the cherry tomatoes in half 

Heat the fry pan to a medium high heat with a good splash of oil 

Cook of the cauliflower until it’s slightly golden, add more oil if you need to 

Turn the heat to medium, add in the tomatoes, salt and spices and vinegar and toss through the cauliflower – cook for about 5 minutes 

Once the tomatoes have softened and the cauli is cooked through remove from the heat, plate it up in a large bowl or platter 

Roughly chop the fresh herbs and scatter over the top of the warm salad

Serve on its own or as a side to your fav protein 

ENJOY! 

2 thoughts on “Warm Spiced Cauliflower Salad

    1. Hi Deb, apple cider vinegar is one of those ingredients.. once you start using it, you can’t stop! I have used it again today in another recipe. Let me know if you start using it more, I’m sure you’ll love it xx

Leave a Reply

