Bits & Bobs

Tell Me About Yourself Award

20120711-115023.jpg

I was lucky enough to be nominated for this by a fellow blogger Corina. She too writes a food blog, Cooking with Corina. Thank you so much Corina for nominating me. I think this is a great way to show appreciation to those we think write great blogs. It’s also a great way to find out that little bit more about those people whose blogs are worth spending that precious spare time you have to indulge in.

7 things you didn’t know about me:

1. I grew up in Australia, moved to the UK in 2008, currently live Monday – Friday in Switzerland and weekends in London

2. I have a 4 year old step daughter whom I love to bits (hence the travel to London on weekends)

3. I dream of one day opening a deli and publishing a cook book

4. I am currently learning French

5. I used to want to be an actress, sometimes when intoxicated I wanted to be a pop star

6. I can’t sing a note in tune but sing at the top of my lungs in the car

7. My favourite food in the entire world is Vegemite on toast, dripping in butter with just a scrape of Vegemite

7 blogs I love to read, in no order:

101 Cookbooks A ridiculously good blog full of great recipes

Marion’s Kitchen A lovely lady whom I actually knew many moons ago, we went to university together, she has had great success

Backroad Journal Lovely bits and bobs from around the world

While Chasing Kids Amazing pictures and gorgeous recipes from a Russian mum living in the U.S

Frugal Feeding Who doesn’t want to save money but still eat yummy food

The Healthy Foodie I tweaked her banana bread recipe recently, it was incredible

Not Another Blogging Monther A gorgeous and intelligent friend of mine who has a full time career as a journalist while bring a great mum of 1 (nearly 2) kids

One thought on “Tell Me About Yourself Award

Leave a Reply

