Diet · Dukan Friendly

Xylitol

20120528-105221.jpg

Xylitol

As I just posted my first recipe using xylitol I figured I should write a little bit about it. I haven’t used sweetness before, I don’t usually like the taste, I severely dislike all diet drinks for this reason, I also don’t like the idea of artificial sweeteners. However, I was in the local health food shop last week and came across this product that I just couldn’t resist. All natural with 0g net carbs. I had to give it a go. The verdict, it’s a goodie!

I am yet to experiment fully with it, but you will see it in a couple of recipes this week. I won’t use it in all sweet things I make because I know it can be expensive and hard to come by. If you are in desperate need of some sweetness in your life and are looking for a sugar substitute, at this stage I give it the thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

