Recipes · Snacks

Arvo tea

20120423-115453.jpg

Afternoon tea or high tea, in my opinion, is the best add on to any weekend. I had 2 old friends (old because I have known them forever, not because of their age) over on Saturday and wanted to whip up a few treats for us to devour. I didn’t stick to full low carb, because lets face it, it was a weekend. I did make 2 quick and easy low carb recipes that are sure to delight, Roast Pumpkin Frittata’s and Warm Cheesy Sweetcorn Dip. I also made a Healthy Banana Bread, that while not low carb was so delish with no added fat or sugar that I just had to share it. I must admit I also made some wickedly good sausage rolls but I fear putting the recipe up or even the picture might cause people to fall off the wagon.

Leave a Reply

